Friday, August 13, 2010

Whoop! Whoop!

So many things to post about!  Okay, well first of all.. I hadn't really weighed myself since Florida.  I was too scared!  But as of this morning...  I have lost 7 more lbs!  So 38 lbs. total!  I'm so happy!  That's almost 40 lbs.  When I did Weight Watchers a couple years ago, the most I lost was 44 lbs, then I gained it all back.  So to think that I'm almost there again makes me happy.  :)  40 lbs. is a big deal!  That's like 8 bags of sugar. haha  My lady lumps thank me.

Okay, let me go back now..  Last weekend, I went to Atlanta to visit Madeline.  We had an.. uhh.. interesting time.  No, really, I had a blast.  :)  I for one was totally sober on Friday night, however, our entire party was not.  ;)  Love you, Mad!  I had a really nice time, despite repeatedly being called derogatory names in Spanish by my own cousin that I cannot repeat here.  And the words, "my milkshake brings all the boys to the yard" will never have the same meaning to me again.  After being verbally abused by my family members all weekend, I recuperated by the pool Sunday morning until it was time to head back to Chucktown.  Thanks for a fun filled weekend!  ;)

Tuesday night I went to the gym with Maggie.  Since my work schedule changed, I really can't get to Tread & Shed on time anymore.  So we just decided to do our own thing on the treadmills on the ladies side.  But we didn't slack off.  We still did lunges and walked backwards and all that nonsense.  I burned 620 calories that night, so not too shabby.  We were about to leave when we saw that the Zumba class was starting up.  We saw a family waiting for class to begin.  A middle aged mom and dad and their Shrek-like teenage son.  We were like..  SHUT the front door, we have to stick around to see this.

When I took Zumba months ago, there were maybe like 10-15 people in there.  It has since gained MUCH popularity at my gym.  There were about 35 people in that class!  These Zumbadeers (as I've dubbed them) are hardcore.  They bring their own little sarong things to tie around their waist that have little jingly coin-like things on them.  So when they're booty shaking, it makes noise.  It's hilarious!  Like every other person had brought one to put on.  Where does one purchase such an item?  Okay, I just answered my own question.  For the low, low price of $10.95, you can purchase one of these lovelies online in a variety of saucy colors!


Okay, back to the weird middle aged couple.  The dad was kinda short and paunchy and was wearing no shoes with tube socks up to his knees.  His cotton shorts and too tight t-shirt were scary enough when he was stationary, so while rump shaking, he was quite a sight.  I never wanted to see that man pretend like he was riding a pony, but I did.  The ogre-like teenage son was wearing an orange shirt with a jack-o-lantern face on it.  He was standing awkwardly in the back of the room.  The dad was at least trying really hard to do the moves.  Trying and failing, but trying nonetheless.  Jack-o-lantern was standing in the back swaying awkwardly from side to side.  Poor Jack-o-lantern.  When your dad shows you up at an otherwise entirely female Zumba class..  Yeah, that's bad.  He should just turn in his man card now.

There are some girls that can work it in that class though.  You can tell they've spent many hours in da club.  And some girls should do everyone a favor and never take that class again.  One girl in particular was shaking her money maker, which was even bigger than mine.  That's hard to do.  Her behind looked like two cats fighting to get out of a paper bag.  I thought they were going to kick me and Maggie out of the gym for giggling so much.

I think that's mostly all of my news...  Oh, except that I have special plans tonight....... ;)  But I'll post about that later after I see how it goes!  My life is pretty wonderful right now.  :)

5 comments:

Unknown said...

Nearly 40 !!! Sooooo awesome ! Glad the lady lumps are thanking you.

JACK in Zumba was hysterical. You're right - we were about to be asked to leave I think ! OMG ... too too much. I walked by the Wed morning class also, but alas ... no JACK.

Keep up the good work girlfriend. Looking forward to tonight (but I might bring my pillow! LOL)

Unknown said...

Almost 40lbs!! Way to go Lizzie!!! Keep up the good work. :) You ROCK!!

Loved the Zumba story. We have a Zumba class at my gym and there is a older, overly tan gentleman in that class. He wears the scary super short running shorts. I am always afaid of something....well...falling out! HA!!!

Ok with that image implanted in your brain I will go!!

Looking forward to hearing about tonight!!

Liz said...

Ewwwwwwuh... THANKS, Renee!! Love you too!

the Mom said...

Laughing here.....tears falling......

Unknown said...

OMG Renee - I am horrified at the thought ...