An actual email conversation between me and Sandra yesterday:
-----------------------------------------------
Sandra - So you’ll be very happy… tomorrow I’m wearing my flowing black skirt with my black and white pumps and….. wait for it….. wait… wait…… A FUCHSIA COLORED KNIT TOP!!!
Me - Ok... give me a second.. I just fainted. (*Sandra's wardrobe consists of black, white and more black.)
Sandra - LOL! SHUT UP!! The Destiny's Child song just popped into my head.. "Can you handle this? I don't think you can handle this!" Te he he. I'm so scared my boobs will look huge but my waist is smaller and I'm lovin' that!
Me - "I don't think you're ready for this jelly..." Your boobs ARE huge, dear. Work it!
Sandra - UGH! Whatever! You’re right! I’m definitely wearing it!
Me - PLEASE take a pic! Do you think you can handle it?? You know you'll get 564351321 compliments tomorrow. It might help if you name them.
Sandra - Spanish names??
Me - Sure! One should def. be Lupe. What goes with Lupe?
Sandra - NO! NO LUPE! I hate that name! pick again!
Me - Lupe is a great boob name! We're not picking out your middle name! These are for boobs! Okay, fine.. Ummm.... Rosalita? *(Sandra has no middle name and we've been trying to come up with one for the last two years.)
Sandra - YES love Rosalita…. Te he he
Me - Rosalita and Rosalinda?
Sandra - Leigh Ann said Carmelita!!
Me - Is that even a name?
Sandra - Yeah.. Carmen..
Me - Sounds like a dessert.
Sandra - Okay Rosalinda and Rosalita!
Me - Is it weird that I named your boobs?
Sandra - No, if you were Catholic, I'd let you baptize them.
Me - hahaha That's great. We could still have some sort of ceremony.
Sandra - You could sprinkle some vodka on them.
Me - Yes, we should totally do that.
Sandra - Can I throw a shower for that?
Me - Sure! Everyone has to bring a present!
Sandra - For me, of course! No bras!
-------------------------------------------
So, my friends. This is when I decided that everyone should have names for theirs. You know mine are Betsey & Bertha. Sandra's are now dubbed Rosalita y Rosalinda. Renee admitted hers are the Olsen Twins. If yours have names, post them in your comment. If not, make some up! :)
Weigh in update... SAME! Blah. :( But hopefully getting back into my workout routine will help! I did see Gladiator & Ginger Gladiator at the gym last night. Gladiator... Oh.. my.. word.. That man's arms are off the charts. Whew. Maggie can attest to that!
I can't wait to read your comments!
6 comments:
How about The Incredible Shrinking Woman I & II ? That's about all I can think of right now. ha You & Sandra are a riot.
And yes - I concur re: Gladiator. Wow ...
Oh & I thought I saw Ballerina Man this morning @the gym, but I was wrong ... so disappointed :o)
Anyway - keep it up !!!
Yeaaah, I'm sorry. It's true. The Incredible Shrinking Women. :(
I'll have to do my version of Ballerina Man for you!
Wow! I can't Stop laughing... A little weird but intertaining conversation. I dont think I could ever name them though... I am afraid they will get embarrased and dissapear! cant bring any attention to them. Last time they went from a DD to a C. Scary I Know!
I hear ya! I only HOPE mine will go down some as I lose weight. Bertha might not be such a big Bertha one day? One can hope.
HA!! Loved the conversation between you and Sandra!! Too funny!!
Mine have had two names...The Olsen Twins and Thelma and Louise. I use them both...depends on my mood!! :)
Keep up the good work!!
In my defense I have to say that our internet privileges at work have been taken away... hence having a lot of time on my hands and in need of entertaining.... Although I have to admit our conversations are pretty crazy anyway!! Ah, wouldn't have it any other way!!! te he he
Post a Comment