Well, there's not much to report lately. I still feel kind of blah & tired but I'm working through it. I'm not quite so emotional as before. Ha. If you believe that...
I went to Georgia last weekend and had a good time with Sandra. We had some of our old favorites, so no, I didn't do wonderfully. But I didn't gain any weight on the trip. I've even gone down a little since getting back. But I'll wait until Friday to officially weigh in & post it.
Oh and I even tried the Zumba class at the gym last night. Well, I really only stayed for like 20 minutes because we had already worked out. It was kinda fun. Sandra asked if it brought out my inner-Latina. And while I wish I had one, I have to say no, it did not. Getting the rhythm down was difficult. But not nearly as frustrating as the step class that almost made me cry last week. I said ALMOST! Ughhhhhhh........ I have issues.
Oh and on a side note, I've turned Zumba into a verb: "I totally Zumba-ed last night!" "Did you see me Zumba-ing?"
Okay, enough for now. Debating on whether or not to actually hit "PUBLISH POST". Sigh.
2 comments:
Like we already discussed, I liked the zumba warm-up ... but the real "moves" left me a little confused. I had fun though! I just sort of grooved & jived my own moves together :o) (MAG-UMBA?) lol
oh, to be a fly on that wall....I read an article in the paper here about the weird and wonderful Zumba class. Hey, I lost 4 lbs. in the last couple of weeks and while I am ususally careful about what I eat, I have merely been walking on the treadmill for one hour 2 X per week so I am amazed that besides making me healthier that even this has caused some weight loss. Yeah for me!
Post a Comment