Because they are throbbing.
The class was great though. It was hard but not too hard. I could keep up. And you can do as much or as little weight as you're comfortable with. I didn't do anything too heavy. I think I'm going to stay at that weight for a couple weeks and then work my way up.
It's funny - you start doing curls or rows and you think.. hey, I could do this all day long! And then you're doing them half way and back down and pulsing and holding them for 4 counts and then your arms turn to jell-o.
We also did a multitude of lunges and squats. Definitely not my fave - but I hope they're doing some good on my bottom parts.
I'm seriously sore in my quads, shoulders, and biceps. I have a desk job but I'm up and down a lot. Yeaaaah... My quads are screaming at me. And I kind of have to do the old lady hover-and-drop maneuver into my chair, but I feel good anyway! Woohoo!
2 comments:
YEAH! You did great ... I'm so proud & ess-sited that you enjoyed the class! It's one of my fav's :o) GO QUADS! lol
Liz you are so funny. Sadly, I actually know what you're talking about the "old lady hover and drop" move. My question is....how do you know? hee hee, I can see you now........
Post a Comment