Well… The good news is that I have been sticking to my diet and going to the gym. I will admit that I went out to eat a couple times last weekend with the fam. HOWEVER, I tried to make better choices and I took leftovers home instead of eating everything on my plate. I don’t think I overindulged though, which is a change!
Besides that I have been taking my lunch to work every day and going to the gym in the evenings. I’ve been keeping a food journal and really just trying to make an effort.
The bad news.. I stepped on the scale this morning and I’m pretty much the same. Sigh. I’m hoping it’s from the popcorn I ate last night while watching The Biggest Loser.. Maybe it’s just sodium/water weight. In any case, it’s kind of discouraging when you’ve been good for over a week and you don’t see any results! There are plenty of other things I would have rather eaten, trust me!
I’m still sticking with it.. Just slightly less enthusiastic about it all at the moment. Not to mention I'm still sore from the cursed stair stepper at the gym. Bigger sigh.
1 comment:
No, no, don't be discouraged. You're eating healthy and that will serve you well to stave off diabetes, high blood pressure, blah, blah, all those nasty things, and give you true energy, etc....It could have been water, etc....this week. Can you weigh just once per week? Some weeks are good for some people if they don't GAIN. So, losing and even staying the same is good news....twust me......I know with your good habits you will shrink.
Important to keep going to the gym!!!! You are doing good!!!!
Post a Comment