Okay, I know it's been a long time since I've blogged. I've been told that an angry mob is forming as I type. Fear not, readers. I am here.
Well, usually my absence denotes diet disaster. However, I have to say I have been pretty good as of late. We went to Myrtle Beach last weekend.. And I did indulge in too many coconut rum infused fruity drinks. But we worked out at the gym in the hotel one day. That's got to count for something, right?
I've just been trying to get myself in bridge run training mode. It is fast approaching. March 27! Eek!! Renee and I walked the bridge on Monday after work. 4.2 miles! (According to Renee's somewhat faulty pedometer. ;) It tries to cheat you half a mile.) We saw some interesting characters up there, as usual. We saw a young guy running toward us in what appeared to be boxer shorts. As his ghostly white legs came into view, we saw that not only were they very short boxers - but boxers with hearts on them. He seemed to be carrying his pants as he jogged. He was running with a buddy. Our best guess was that he lost a bet? Who knows. There are all kinds of weirdies on the bridge. No high fives from ginger cadets this time! Although there was no shortage of strapping cadets with chiseled jaw lines.
Yesterday I did tread & shed with Maggie at the gym. We had a substitute instructor who kinda sucked.. But I still managed to burn close to 500 calories. I plan on taking the class again on Thursday, of course.
As far as weighing in, I've kind of been afraid to! I had maintained my weight when we got back from NY, which is a plus. But after that I didn't weigh myself for over a week! I don't know why.. Just afraid. So as of this morning, I am down a little. But I will reserve my official number for Friday, as usual.
Well, I hope that will tide you people over for awhile. Leave comments! I love them. :)
7 comments:
Well you looked FAB-ULOUS this weekend in MB, so you must be doing something right !!! Looking forward to tredding/shedding on Thursday with ya !
Had fun walking the bridge...except for the guy in the very short shorts! I think I could have gone the rest of my life without that!!
I'll have to do a little work on the heart rate monitor and see if I can get you accurate numbers!! HA!!
Keep up the good work!! You are doing GREAT!!
I know I've seen it before, but I have to say that is the cutest picture of you!!! You are doing so good!!!
haha Thanks, Renee. Your monitor is the only one we've got - so I'll take what it says. ;)
Thanks, Mag & Mom. I felt kinda pretty last weekend. :)
Yes - you looked very pretty ... & it wasn't just the shoes. ha
Ooh, yeah I had to wear my saucy 3 in. heels. ;)
Which make me a grand total of... 5'5". ha
Post a Comment