It was hysterical-- She played "Baby Got Back" and was like.. "Come on, I know you all know the words!" So EVERYONE in the class started singing it. And HELLO-- that is my theme song, so of course I know every word. Some of the guys were really getting into it.. "So fellas? Yeah! Fellas? Yeah! Has your girlfriend got the butt?" That might have been the highlight of my night.
Also, I can tell that my balance has gotten better. I could actually let go of the handle bars this time. I could NOT do that during the first class. I was holding on for dear life. It takes a lot of core control (for me anyway) to be able to let go! So I was glad that I could see the difference.
And I know you're all DYING to hear the status of my crotchital region. It's really not as bad this time.. It's still sore, but definitely not like the first time. Getting in and out of my car is a little tricky. But hey, that's okay.
I don't know what it is about working out intensely.. but sometimes it makes me emotional! It's like everything that's been on your mind comes bubbling to the surface and you're working so hard that it just comes spilling out. I've been known to get teary eyed after a class before. Not because of the physical pain or because I want to quit, but just because I get emotional sometimes. I don't really know how to explain it. But somehow the physical exertion is connected to something emotional for me. It's weird because when I got home and checked the PostSecret website, this postcard was on there..
Now for the bad... Are you ready? Ughhhh it just felt so much harder last night! Shannon is a pretty tough instructor. But that's why I like her. She's no nonsense and just makes you push yourself. I prefer that than someone being too nice. I feel like I get a better workout with her. So it's not that I didn't like how Shannon did the class.. I guess I just got discouraged because I couldn't do everything she was telling us to do. There are some moves that are a little too advanced for me because I've only done the class twice. But even though I was doing all I could, I just felt like a LOSER. I know it's not like anyone was looking at me funny in the class. More than anything, I was just disappointed in myself. I want to be able to do better and I was upset that I couldn't do everything.
Also, I think my foot straps might have been too tight. Either that or I just pedal retarded. But my feet went numb and then there was like shooting pain. So that was distracting me a lot. I didn't quit and I know that I did the best I could.. It just bummed me out that my "best" wasn't that good.
I don't know what it is about working out intensely.. but sometimes it makes me emotional! It's like everything that's been on your mind comes bubbling to the surface and you're working so hard that it just comes spilling out. I've been known to get teary eyed after a class before. Not because of the physical pain or because I want to quit, but just because I get emotional sometimes. I don't really know how to explain it. But somehow the physical exertion is connected to something emotional for me. It's weird because when I got home and checked the PostSecret website, this postcard was on there..
I almost didn't type this whole story... because WHO cries about cycling?! BUT I promised to be honest on this blog! So there you go. My ridiculousness is on public display.
I weighed myself this morning and I lost 2 lbs. One of which was the extra one I gained.. Eek. So right now, I'm down 31 lbs. And more importantly...... I AM GOING ON VACATION TOMORROW! That's right! Summer vacation is finally here! Yours truly will be soaking up the sun in beautiful Bonita Springs, FL. I just realized that that translates into "beautiful Beautiful Springs"...... Redundancy aside, I am excited! I so need a vacay from my horrid office. And I'm also excited that my BFF will be meeting me down there later next week. :) I'll try to blog in FL. Until next time....
