The Jersey Shore guy (who was ogling Maggie stretching before class) wouldn't do it! He made some whiny comment about how he was jogging and he didn't want to mess up his pace and time and blah, blah. Umm... Sorry Vinny, or whatever your name is, but those were HARDER than the sprint and definitely got the blood pumping. He just was embarrassed and didn't want to look stupid. Well, ya know what... Strength in numbers. We were ALL doing it! I'll be the first to tell you, when it comes to working out I'm freaked out by trying new things. But I did it! You just got shown up by a chubby white girl... oh, and the whole rest of the class.
Then Shannon had us get behind the treadmill and do squats where you leap up and power lunges.. And who needs a 10 minute cool down when you can run a 10 minute mile at the end of class instead?? If you were near death (as I was), the option was to do a fast walk on a 10.0 incline for the 10 minutes. And why stop there! After turning the treadmill off, we had to run manually. Do you know how hard it is to make a stopped treadmill belt move? Yeahhh.. I literally thought I might vomit after that class. She hasn't made me want to puke since the first class! I was even more sweaty and red faced than usual.
But I didn't have time to relax when I got home. I had to hurry and shower & change so we could go see a movie. Clash of the Titans! Sam Worthington... that man... Oh my word. The things I would do. Aaaanyway, I brought my own 94% fat free popcorn and Diet Coke. The guys bought popcorn and Cokes there. Want to hear something disgusting? A SMALL buttered popcorn is 630 calories and 50 grams of fat! How is that legal? And then I would have gotten a huge Cherry Coke for 310 calories. That's insane! That's 940 calories and not even including dinner I'd have either before or after. It's pretty sickening to think about.
Afterwards, the guys wanted to go to Buffalo's for beer and wings.. No real temptation there. I didn't want to drink since I had to work today. And while I like buffalo sauce and the flavor on chicken or something.. I am not interested in chewing on chicken bones. A lot of work for a little meat just so you can get filthy and greasy. No, thanks. As my Grandmommie says, "Honey, those are the parts I throw away before I cook the chicken." So I had three huge glasses of water with lemon instead. I drank two bottles of water at the gym and two at work. I definitely met my water quota yesterday.
I'm happy I'm back on track! Yesterday was a good day. :) I'm hoping for a decent weigh in on Friday!
6 comments:
Wow! That work out was FABULULOUS. I'm sure I would have dropped over somewhere into that. Keep strong!!! I'm very proud of you! Titans in general don't interest me, but what was your opinion of the movie, just in case?
I actually liked it.. But then again, I never saw the original. Dad and Jared had seen the original and they both liked it too. I really liked my mythology class in high school, so I remembered some of it. It is slighly violent.. But I mean.. It's Greek mythology. Two thumbs up!
You never saw the original?! Harry Hamlin?! ARE YOU FREAKIN' KIDDING ME?! I was going to comment re: Tred/Shed class, but now I'm so dumbfounded ... LOL I shall return when I can collect my thoughts again.
Sorryyy... No! I'd like to watch it though. :)
+That class sounds crazy!! Keep up the good work!!
I have never seen the original movie either...I don't think. Oh well!! Guess that makes two of us!
RENEE?!!! WHAT?! We need to have a Blockbuster movie night. Stat.
Post a Comment