Friday, May 14, 2010

BLAH!

No, literally. I just puked at work for no reason. Maybe it's because I was disgusted with the scale this morning. More specifically the lack of movement?! SAME! UGH! It's driving me nuts. I don't really understand because I've been good all week. I worked out. I even tried a new class. So WHAT GIVES?! I'm so over it! The thing is - I can't really pinpoint one thing I'm doing totally wrong. If I was, I'd admit it - seeing as how I have a public blog. (You all know far too much about me already.) But if anything, I feel like I've been better about food this week & getting in enough water.. So whatever. ::Frowny face:: I have got to start that new diet on Monday. Maggie, are you cheering?

Well, despite my scale failures... (Scale-ures?) I did have a great workout last night. Our friend, Kim, taught Tread & Shed. It's always nice to have someone new who changes it up. Oh and the best part.. I got to try out my new sports bra! It was great! B&B have never sat so high up before! They were locked and loaded. Maybe it's because I was pumped about the bra.. Or maybe it really was because of the bra.. But running was so much easier! It was amazing! I wasn't having to hold onto my boobs the whole time. It didn't hurt. Freeeee! I usually have to rest in between the sprints.. But not last night. I ran for longer than I've ever been able to. And on the very last run she told us to bump up our speed and push it out for the last sprint. Dare I?? I usually run between 4.5 - 4.8 because that's about when I start to think if it's any faster I'll roll off the back. But I bumped it up to 5.0! May not sound like much.. But it's a milestone for me. :) I'll try to start at a 5.0 next time and work my way up.

Ginger Gladiator was faithfully present, as always. Nice arms. I'm afraid Original Gladiator is sick or something?! I haven't seen him in like 2 weeks. Maybe I should make a house call... OH and on the way out.. I saw a guy on the treadmill with THE WHITEST legs I've ever seen! I made Maggie turn around and look. She said he rivaled even Middle Aged Balding Kip. He seriously had ghost crab legs..


Well, that's all for now... I'll try not to wallow & womit (As they say in Romania) anymore. The only bright spot in my day is that I'm leaving for Atlanta after work! Sandra, see you soon! :)

2 comments:

Unknown said...

You're on the right track, but we need to shake things up a bit. I will reserve my comments to you in person ... re: nutrition. It's time though ... It's TIME!!!

And ITA re: our workout last night. She did a great job & she was all nervous ! Megaphone would have been better though. ha

Have FUN !!!

the Mom said...

Ick about the white crab legs. Perhaps seeing that was your problem?