Friday, May 21, 2010

You can't see me, but I'm stirring the pot.

I lost 4 lbs! So that's 26 lbs. total! I'm so close to 30! Maybe next week?? Yaaay! I feel so good. I'm so happy I broke through that barrier, finally!

Last night at Tread & Shed was good. I burned 623 calories. Tough stuff. I didn't do ALL the running.. Which Maggie called me out for. We'd run a minute, walk a minute and then bump up the incline one. All the way to 10.0. I can do the ones on the lower incline. But 5.0 is about my limit. I mean, who runs on a 10.0?! Besides Maggie. So I did the first ones and then the last ones when we were coming back down. That's still a lot of running for me, and the most calories I've ever burned in Tread & Shed. So I'm happy with that. :)

I don't know WHAT it is with me in that class.. I think I'm too nice or something. But everyone wants to talk to me. This kid who looked like he was about 12 was on the treadmill next to me trying to chat it up. He was wearing a Navy basic training tee though, so I suppose he was at least 18. But he looked like a baby. He was telling me how this is the first time he's taken the class and it's harder than it looks.. And something about a "runner's high"?? What is it with me and the Navy boys?? The hottie from the concert was ex-Navy too. ::Sniff::

The diet is going awesome. I'm following everything to the letter, scouts honor. I've just been making my own meals in advance. I cook enough chicken for the week and make my breakfast/lunch the night before. It's basically just lean meat, raw or steamed vegetables, fruits.. But I can have bread, rice, & starches. So it's not like I'm deprived of anything. It's kind of funny.. I get like all excited about my rice cakes for a snack or my fruit. Everything seems to taste better. And even this morning I was like.. I get JELLY! On my toast! haha And.. salt fiend that I am.. I have even cut out the salt. Shocking, I know. And I drink WATER like nobody's business!

Thanks, everyone, for the encouraging comments. :) Until next time.........

4 comments:

Unknown said...

YEAH !! I'm so happy for your breakthrough ... keep up the good / hard work ! Next week I think you will be most pleased :o) I can feel it !

P.S. One day I will have you running on a 10 incline ... just you wait. LOL

the Mom said...

This is very exciting. You have inspired me; I have been walking around the block for 5 days in a row, sometimes even jogging. Hey, that's a record for me, normally I quit after 3 days. AND I carry my little 2 lb. weights with me too to try and flex the ol' arms too. Even in this short amount of time, I see I am building stamina. Thanks for the inspiration.

Liz said...

Thanks, Mag! I dunno about the 10 incline... You're way smaller than me! Lots less of you to hike up a hill. ;)

Glad you're walking/jogging, Mom!! :)

Unknown said...

Yeah Mom, that's great. I love to go walking/riding bikes there when we're visiting.