..for politely telling me to get over it. :) I'm in better spirits today. I just got back from lunch and all is well.
I just tried this new yogurt because I had a coupon.. Dannon Light & Fit 0% Plus Strawberry Yogurt. Normally, I get Yoplait.. but it's expensive. But this was really good! It was 60 calories and 0 fat for one cup. It has nice chunks of strawberries--almost like a dessert.
Okay, well that's all of my enlightening news for now. I'll check in soon!
11 comments:
LOL ... ME? Nice? Bah...
I got that yogurt too (b/c of coupons! LOL) It is tasty.
Anyway - just wanted to say that you might be a tad hard on yourself. 9 lbs is nothing to sneeze at ... you are doing very well. Take each day as it comes. Don't beat yourself up over anything, just acknowledge & move on.
I can't wait for you to move here & I will be your Jillian! I thought about that today as I was in my Cycling Class (sweating to the bone). I need Liz next to me & we can motivate each other!
You Go Girl! =)
Oh lord... Do I want a Jillian?!?! ;)
Yeah, I was always a Yoplait snob b/c I thought it was the best. But I was pleasantly surprised with the Dannon! And my $1 off coupon didn't hurt either. :)
I am a Dannon snob, although I have not tried that specific one. I like the Coffee one........
I agree with Maggie.......9 lbs. good grief!!! That is FABULOUS....that is almost two 5# bags of flour weight.........quite good to lose.
Hmmmm......Maggie would be a good "coach".....relentless in her good work.
Okay, the light dawns......my reasons for not losing weight. I finally decided to count calories. Something I had not done since I was 14 (and lost weight then). On my CAREFUL eating day today, so far, by 6:30 pm I have consumed 1845 calories, at least. That doesn't sound so bad, however, at my age/weight and exercise level, I am only supposed to have 1650???? and less if I want to lose weight! who knew?......last thing I knew I was allowed 2000 to maintain. I'm not thinking I could eat a whole lot less than I did today....so, the plan of attack is exercise.....sigh...going outside to walk now.....ENJOY your lost 9 lbs.!!!
Wait, wait!! I calculated wrong; I added in an extra subtotal.......okay, so far I've had 1310 calories...okay, now I feel better about the whole thing....light at the end of the tunnel.....still going for a walk.......
Excuse me!!!! where's the updates???? what's happening???? how's it going???? Silence in the blog world is not a good thing....tell us more progress and funny stories......por favor...
Yes, yes ... UPDATE PUH-LEAZE!!!!
Still waiting for update?!
waiting impatiently......what's happening........sniff
Okay, I think the silence indicates that you back slid, or else you are VERY busy. But that is okay. It is okay to take two steps forward and one step back. Sometimes we take two steps forward and two steps back. Sometimes even three steps back. Just keep being pointed in the forward direction and eventually that is where you will end up going.......forward. Fighting weight is a FIGHT. You can win. Just because you get weak some days, don't let that take over. Re-gain strength and fight back! Your health is at stake. What you can get away with health wise when you are in your 20's.....is different than what happens with the same weight in your 40's.....Remember Grandma! Be strong. Do your very best. Fight!
Are you avoiding us???? You're giving me a complex.........!!!!
Post a Comment